Golden Mile Alliance Elects Officers, Seeks Members for Committees

Frederick, MD – The Golden Mile Alliance elected officers for the organization at the monthly committee meeting on January 17th. Elected as the first slate of officers for the Alliance were:

President - Diana Halleman, Resident
Vice President – Maribeth Visco, Kline Scott Visco
Treasurer – Denise Phelps, My Bank 1st United Bank
Secretary – Justin Kiska, Way off Broadway Dinner Theater

"To be the first elected president of the Golden Mile Alliance and to have the opportunity to be part of helping to revitalize the area is truly a dream come true for me, “stated Mrs. Halleman. “Even better is that I am supported by an amazing team of committed and determined individuals who have the same vision and goals.  I believe that we can make a difference for our community and that we can have a positive impact on the city as a whole.”

The Alliance, which is being incorporated in the State of Maryland and applying for 501(c)3 designation, has formed four committees to support the goals and priorities of the organization. The committees are Business Development, Design, Organization and Promotions. Service on these committees is open to the community, and the Alliance encourages interested residents, businesses and property owners to get involved by volunteering to serve on a committee.

The Golden Mile Alliance meets on the 3rd Tuesday of every month from 7:00-8:30pm at the Hillcrest Community Center, and meetings are open to the public. For more information on the Alliance, contact the City of Frederick Department of Economic Development at 301-600-6360.

DED is a full-service economic development department of the City of Frederick with the mission to create economic opportunity in the City through job creation, revitalization and reinvestment. To learn more visit or call at 301-600-6360.